The Things We Do For Our Nans . . .

I cleaned out my wardrobe this evening, got rid of some tops that I no longer wish to ever wear, and during this clear out I actually found a dress that . . . can’t believe i’m saying this . . . goes over my knees!  :O

Gobsmacked!  How can this be?  All my dresses are on the knee or maybe just slightly above, how can I possibly wear and have this dress!?  Then I realised, it’s my ‘going to my nan’s in Prestatyn’ dress.  I wear it to please my nan, who likes my dresses, but prefers if I wear  flats (OMG) with them!

Nan, I love u dearly, but im never gonna wear flats.  The day I wear flats is the day you see Piers Morgan, Ian Hislop and Jeremy Clarkson all having a bromance picnic together . . .

I’m unsure whether to keep this dress, or put it in the ‘no longer wanted’ clothes pile.  It’s a good make, a John Rocha summer print dress from Debenhams, Stockport.  If I get rid, i’ll have to make my nan get used to one of my shorter dresses that everyone else knows me for, but that means nan will make me traipse around Rhyl’s cheap version of Peacocks and Shoe Zone AGAIN (shudders).

Not going thru that again.  That”s it, the dress is staying.  But in very back of the wardrobe.

Or I could hem it . . . maybe  . . .

But it has soooo made me want to wear my cherry dress and red tights tomorrow, and my pink tailored coat I got from Oasis in the sale.  I saw it in mint green the other day, wish I had money to have that one.  I have nothing in a mint pale green shade, maybe i’ll hint at my nan, or i’ll make a deal with her.
I’ll wear this dress, if you get me this Oasis pale mint green coat.
if it’s a tailored coat, then i don’t mind if its over my knee.  I love that, but a dress over my knee is only for my nan.
Lucy x
Leave a Reply

