Hat Shopping

Aside from costume making, dressmaking and all the other sewing related things I do, I also sell textile items, jewellery and soaps on Etsy. Soaps are a relatively new thing for me, as bought some base items as an impulse buy when in Hobbycraft with Lucy last December. I may not get massive sales, but I seem to get a lot of interest. I also used to do Christmas craft fayres, taking children’s items, some jewellery, and once, cards.

Now, you may have noticed that Christmas is just around the corner. Eight weeks, according to a friend’s mother on Facebook. So, I’ve been booking up the fayres again. Today, I was here –

image

I took my soaps. My friend Elle gave ne a lift, assisted by her mum Su, who has a few broken ribs so REALLY shouldn’t have come out (but she was needed for directions). I was meant to catch the train up, but the first train leaves Wolverhampton after 10am, and I was expected to be set up by 9.45!

I got there in good enough time, set up and had a wander round. The lady next to me sold hats, fascinators, masquerade masks and hairbands. So I ended up with this hat –

image

This hat caused a substantial amount of ‘WANT’ Facebook comments!

image
image
image

image

image

You can see and buy her hats and other items on Maison De Cantern, there is a link to Etsy and she is also on Facebook.

You know how it is . . . You always end up buying something!

Buy a hat from Maison De Cantern!

George.

P.S. Here’s my stall. And thanks to @LucyPeroxide for popping by and buying lots!

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Hat Shopping

Leave a Reply

