Celebrity Perfume Christmas Wars

Every year, women get perfume as gifts. Me included. My landlady once bought me some. Thing is, you can’t guarantee the person will like the smell, unless the person is Lucy, and you buy her the DKNY apple things. And every year, some ‘celebrity’ releases a perfume. And they usually smell like yuck. The only perfumes I have bought have been a German one that my Nan used to get, it’s centuries old, and comes in wipes as well as in a bottle, and is called 4711, and I’ve also bought two Gwen Stefani ‘Harajuku Lovers’ scents. I am not the best person to talk about the trend of buying these as dodgy gifts at Christmas, but hey, i’ve started now…

Every celebrity fragrance i’ve smelled (Boots don’t class Harajuku as a celebrity fragrance range) has smelt iffy at best. I once had a man offer me a card with some crap he’d sprayed on it at the Clothes Show, and it was a celebrity perfume. It smelt like it was for men. I also had a free sample of Kate Moss’ perfume, which I subsequently threw in Lucy’s direction. My friend in college had all of Britney Spears’ perfumes, which at that time was two, and I didn’t like those either. It makes me wonder – who makes these perfumes? They always smell BAD.

This year’s choice is –

Lady Gaga – Fame

Justin Bieber – Girlfriend

Katy Perry – Meow

Katy Perry – Purr

Amy Childs – she couldn’t be arsed to come up with a name for hers.

Kylie – Music Box

Kylie – Pink Sparkle

Kylie – Darling

Kate Moss – Truly Adorable

Kate Moss – Just like Amy Childs, this one is named after herself.

SJP – NYC

SJP – Lovely

Christina Aguilera – Royal Desire

Christina Aguilera – By Night

Christina Aguilera – Self titled … Again …

Britney Spears – Fantasy

Britney Spears – Midnight Fantasy

Britney Spears – Circus Fantasy

Britney Spears – Radiance

Britney Spears – Curious

J Lo – Love and Glamour

J Lo – Live

J Lo – Glow

Beyonce – Heat Rush

Beyonce – Heat

Beckham Signature

Intimately Beckham

So, there’s a few. And some of you will undoubtedly receive one of these as a gift. I do so feel sorry for you.

George

Leave a Reply

