All You Can Eat – The Challenge

Yesterday was my ‘birthday party’ of sorts. I’m 25 on the 5th, so I may as well do something. So what I did was invite my friends out to Cosmo, a pan – Asian, all – you – can – eat, out of town retail park eatery.

Lucy and I have been there before, but she couldn’t switch her shifts to book the night off and come along, so sadly, we went without her. My friend from school, Thylaylii, came along. It was with her that the roughly bi / tri – annual outing started (it used to coincide with student loan payments). We met at Asda Molineux beforehand, with the intention of coffee, but it closed as we got there. So we went to Bentley Bridge and bought coffee) and a starter for me) from McDonald’s instead.

Also in attendance was Shell, the drummer from our band Until Death Calls, Kirsty and Mirriam from work, and also Kayleigh from work. Who brought along her vegetarian boyfriend. To a meal with carnivores. Surrounded my meat. LOL sorry Simon!

Here’s a few pictures (none of me, however).

image

Plate two?

image

Thylaylii

image

Kay

image

Simon and Shell...

image

Kirsty

image

The 'ewww' chocolate fountain bowl

image

Tilty Kay

image

Our table decoration (I had no hand in this).

I received cards and gifts; chopsticks, a pot noodle with timer, and a pint of cider.

And it was fun! Must give Lucy more notice for the next one though. Hmph. Stupid Spar.

Leave a Reply

