TMA01 Submitted, TMA05 Started

After rehearsal last week, I did indeed sit down and write up TMA01 for W100. I wish I hadn’t left it so damn long, but I was comfortable with the ‘write in your own words’, ‘answer these questions’ and ‘summarise’ format, along with the 900 word limit. I think I hit just over 850, so within the ten percent zone, and I completed it in under two hours. The subject was Section 6 of the colloquially named ‘Public Disorder Act’, collective trespass. A new thing for me, as I have never looked at trespass law. Never felt a need to, as trespass is like a weed in a garden. A weed is only a weed if you don’t want it there and it annoys you, and a person is also only a trespasser if they’re annoying you. I’m essentially trespassing on Asda properly every day, but as long as i’m not causing trouble, they seem to leave me alone. Yes, i’m crap at similies and metaphors.

Tonight, i’m starting TMA05 for DD101. It’s in the format of a report, on ‘the disputed role of expert knowledge in understanding and managing risk’. I have to start the reading, but i’m also planning as I go along. So I know what goes under each heading.

2 thoughts on “TMA01 Submitted, TMA05 Started

  1. just submitted my TMA04 for DD101 and about to start TMA05 am still in my planning process, a bit confused on how to start though :(.

    • I’m sorry, I cannot provide help on individual TMAs as this is clearly against the rules as written in the ‘Plagarism’ section of your TMA guide. I routinely pass on contact details from people asking for help to the Student Support centre.

      And, the TMAs change each year.

Leave a Reply

