A Phonecall From My Tutor

I received, as the post title may suggest, a phonecall from my tutor earlier this evening. Regarding the email I sent him a few days back about the mark he gave me for TMA05.

It turns out that the guide asked for a report. Which I knew. However, my report was, effectively, not ‘reporty enough’ so to speak. He said, had it been an essay, I could have easily been given 65/70 marks. But the guide asked for a report, and I handed in a glorified essay. The glorified essay bit was his words, which is fair enough.

Was nice of him to phone. He’s having a nice week, and isn’t snowed in, bearing mind he lives in Powys, that’s a bit of a miracle.

Leave a Reply

