Slight Change Of Course… But Not Direction

I had my think. A long think. Last night and the night before. And so i’ve decided to change to a Law LLB degree.

I sent the email last night to request a change. Then I remembered how they still haven’t got back to me about the email I sent last week. Was it last week? I appreciate it’s Easter… So I phoned them. And it’s sorted.

I have chosen the broad pathway, which means I get free choice of modules at the start of my degree. I wanted to do ‘Reading Classical Greek’, but I’d have to wait until February (I think) for it to start, as I have to pass 60 credits at level one before I can do a level two module. I’ve LITERALLY just, as i’m writing this, had a brainwave though. If I do W100, that ends in September / October, and then pick up a 30 credit module in October, I can do the Greek module in February, without a gap in studies! Hm, i’ll have to look into that.

I’ve withdrawn from DD101,  as I do not want this as my free choice. It’s a damn boring module, but as they keep telling me, it’s meant to be general. I don’t like it. By withdrawing, they keep my student loan from it, and offer me 90% off another module. Which is better value than any other withdrawal. I’d expected to have to pay 75% of the module costs at this stage. But no! Only the ten percent.

I’m happy to be on the LLB, but again, I feel i’ve wasted time by being on the other one. Damnit.

Leave a Reply

