500 Words For An Essay Plan? Are You Kidding?

I’ve started, and mostly completed, TMA03 for W100.  I got a bit befuddled with the question before i’d looked properly, it’s an ‘explore this statement’ question.  Said statement is ‘A person commits a crime only if they have the relevant criminal state of mind at the time of committing the criminal act’.  I’ve done 280 of the 500 word limit for the essay plan, and 720 ish of the 1000 word limit for exploring the statement.

The thing is – how do you make an essay plan that is HALF of that of the essay itself? 

I’m struggling to pad it out.  I’ve tried and tried.  It’s resulted in an email being sent to my tutor asking if i’ll actually be penalised for not hitting the limit, as the assessment booklet says ‘maximum word count’. So can I do less?

I’m waiting for a reply, and i’ll finish my essay when I get one. And send it off tomorrow night after rehearsal.

Leave a Reply

