May Day Weekend Results

It’s May Day weekend! Well, actually, it’s May Day itself now, a Bank Holiday, which means nothing because I am not working. Other than the fact that the bank is taking a day longer to clear my tax refund.

So, to recap this weekend. On Friday, I spent the WHOLE DAY refreshing my emails for the last possible day the mark for TMA03 could be sent through. By late afternoon, I was actually rationing my refresh rate to once per quarter hour, as my brain was genuinely going crazy…

I even had the OU website open with StudentHome up so I could refresh the page that my results got posted to. Then, just after 10pm, I saw my mark had appeared on the website!

I was so happy, I got exactly the same mark as I did last time! I’m not sure how the marks were split between the essay and the plan, but if it was weighted fairly, then 33.3%r would be for the plan, leaving 66.6%r for the essay. If this was the case, I believe I did quite poorly for the plan, but made up for it on the essay itself. I’M SO HAPPY! I had started to worry a bit.

I’ve worked out that under the OU marking guide, i’m at a 2.1, which is the lowest I need to reasonably succeed in getting a job placement or training. I’m good with this, but want to push for those extra marks! I really need some work experience now though.

Next Wednesday, I start my teaching assistant course. I imagine lots of paperwork and formalities for the first session.

Leave a Reply

