Nail That Colour – Mary Quite Contrary

As George will tell you i’m more of a natural beauty than showcasing stocks of Rimmel coral red lipstick and MaxFactor eye shadow, much to my mums dismay! But I am an avid fan of nail varnish, and recently have been buying them just for the name.

I first noticed a couple of weeks ago, both in my Elle issue and walking through Boots, that the names of the nail colour attracted me more than the colour. For instance – Mary Quite Contrary and Round and Round the Garden are names christened by Rimmel, and I doth my hat to them (maybe borrow George’s hat, or just bow in my Coast dress). Mary is a dusky lavender, and Round and Round the Garden is a timid chalk green (the little sibling of the powerful and bold emerald).

I took them and immediately hunted for Mary’s nail colleagues. Ring a Ring O’ Roses, Ethereal, Little Bo Peep and Funtime Fuchsia. Little Bo Peep literally I just had to have – could not stop smiling! I was very tempted to have Pulsating and Pompous just because I laughed out loud!

I may sneakily wear Mary to work… no one will notice not like i’m wearing Pulsating, or Red Carpet……… Seriously, go to your nearest Boots and indulge!

Lucyxx

image

Mary Quite Contrary

image

Round And Round The Garden

image

Ring O Roses

image

Ethereal

image

Little Bo Peep

image

Funtime Fuschia

image

Pulsating

image

Pompous

Leave a Reply

