Faux Fur – The Update

I got paid and headed to River Island to get THAT coat … you’d think i’d learnt by now the online image and actual product in the shop are very, very different items…

I found it eventually, tucked away behind the Rihanna collection, and the sparkle for me instantly disintegrated.  I felt the texture of the main material and it felt horrible, like a poor quality parka that hadn’t been overlocked or hemmed properly. 

I was disappointed at first, THEN I went to Dorothy Perkins who have never let me down for when I want smart tailored clothes.  I walked over to the shoes, because Dorothy’s printed shoes are always spot on avant garde – but I realised all ones I liked I had already got last month!  I turned around and I literally beamed like a Disney Princess.

image

The coat – it’s £40 cheaper than the River Island £100 intended one.  This was £59 and OMG it was worth every press of my pin number.

Thankyou Dorothy Perkins, i’m indebted to you.

Lucy

Leave a Reply

