Montagne Jeunesse Hot Chocolate Mask

I’ve just finished washing this off my face –

image

II was really naughty though.  I habe no idea how long it was on my face.  I was enjoying the smell too much as it surrounded my face in loveliness.

This mask is a self heating mask, with the texture, appropriately, of the scent it is attempting to imitate.  It felt like I had pasted my face with a Terry’s Chocolate Orange, which for anyone not familiar is an orange oil infused milk chocolate ball, roughly fist sized.  You should try one. 

The mask was heavenly.  The heat didn’t last as long as I would have liked, probably as long as it took from me to walk from the bathroom to the bedroom and sit down, but it was a pleasant heat, rather than a more intense heat that other brands give.

I think it was on for about twenty minutes.  I think.  I wouldn’t like to put money on it.  As ever, I got it in my hair, and struggled to wash it off properly, but now I have, my face feels soft.  My pores are meant to be cleansed, and looking in the mirror I must admit, I think the job has been done.  They are visible, but there is nothing in them.  Lovely and clean.  With no tightness, which I get from a lot of products.

I rate this one highly.  Very highly indeed, on both effect and fragrance.

Leave a Reply

