Montagne Jeunesse Pawpaw Peel Off Pore Blast

A week or so ago I used this –

image

Now, I know it seems a bit slack to leave it a week to post up a review, but see, I wanted to see how it was going to go. I’ll explain a bit further down…

This smelled LOVELY. It was fruity, tropical, I assume it smelled of pawpaw. I don’t think i’ve ever had one. Is it another name for papaya? I really liked the scent. The consistency was as you would expect, clear, sticky, gets between your fingers a bit.

I put it on my face and went back to watch television. It felt good, no stinging or dripping, and I felt it start to peel itself off round the edges as I opened my mouth after it dried. It came off fairly well, quite large pieces (except for the bits from my eyebrows, as usual). My face was left clearer, smoother and the pores were indeed a little less noticeable.

Now, this is why I left it a week to review. Nothing else in my routine has changed.  Yet, within a few hoirs of using this, my face got really oily. And it’s fairly oily as it is. I can only assume it was this masque that created the oily breakout, which in the coming days resulted in a terrible spot coming out on my jawline.

Probably not for me.

So, it smells great, but made my face

2 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse Pawpaw Peel Off Pore Blast

Leave a Reply

