Volcano Mask (Poundland)

Today, I tried one of these –

image

I got these, and two tea tree masks, all for a pound in Poundland. It was a cheap, fun, impulse buy.

I opened one of the capsule – like containers and started to put it on. It instantly heated up… and then stopped. It cooled again. Half of my face was cold as I continued to apply the rest of the clay mask to my other cheek and forehead area.

It said to leave it on for a minute, so I followed the instructions and removed it fairly quick after applying and the subsequent cooling.

This was over twelve hours ago now, and all that’s really happened is that two very small spots have come out on my chin. My skin felt nice straight after removal and cleansing, but it didn’t really last. It doesn’t feel like it has done anything at all.

I hope the tea tree masks (or were they green tea? I’m doubting myself now!) are better, but for the equivalent of 25p it made my face warm for a bit. Maybe i’ll keep the other one for when I run out of electric and have no heating!

Leave a Reply

