Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

My friend Mystic put in an order a few weeks ago for our new minor obsession – Korean cosmetics. For each full size item, they sent at least one sample. So a few of these came to me.

I don’t have a photo of all the things she sent me. There was many things.

This is one such thing –

image

Innisfree The Green tea Seed Serum.

image

From Shop At Korea

Product Description !

This nutrient-moisturizing serum creates a dewy and clear complexion as the seed ingredients harvested from the organic green tea gardens in Jeju island intensively hold onto skin moisture and the natural hydrating betaine ingredients promote moisture synthesis within skin layers. 

There was enough in this sample to last three days, so I got a good go at sampling it over a small period of time.

It was really nice to put on, it was absorbed very quickly and seemed to add an extra level of non – sweaty moisture to my face. I like serums, of the few (two) I have tried they have been more beneficial than they have been hassle. I noticed a bit of a scent, I can’t quite place it. Some others have said it is citrusy, but i’m not sure…

I did notice over the days I used it, I did not break out. It was certainly good for the moisturising properties, but some sites are selling it £16 for 80ml, and this is not the kind of price range I am used to shopping in. If I could find it for less, I would be tempted.

Marks lost for price, but aces product.

Leave a Reply

